UEFA Futsal Euro 2022 Qualifying Draw announced!

(Foto: Uefa.com/Screenshot)

UEFA has announced Qualifying Group Stage Draw for the UEFA Euro 2022 that will be held in the Netherlands from 9th January - 6th February 2022.

32 nations will be divided into eight groups of four. The matches (home and away) will be played between November 2020 and April 2021. 

The last place in the groups will be decided by the qualifying round playoffs from 2nd - 11th November.

Eight group winners and six best second-placed teams will qualify to the Futsal Euro in the Netherlands.

Current European champion is Portugal which defeated Spain in 2018 finals in Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Qualifying group stage draw

Group 1: San Marino/Denmark*, Croatia, Albania, Ukraine

Group 2: Bulgaria/Armenia*, France, Georgia, Russia

Group 3: Turkey/Greece*, Azerbaijan, Slovakia, Moldova

Group 4: England/North Macedonia*, Romania, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Group 5: Israel/Cyprus*, Kazakhstan, Hungary, Belarus

Group 6: Switzerland/Germany*, Spain, Latvia, Slovenia

Group 7: Montenegro/Lithuania*, Italy, Belgium, Finland

Group 8: Poland, Portugal (holders), Norway, Czech Republic

Fixture dates

2–11 November 2020*
6–9 December 2020
25 January–3 February 2021
1–10 March 2021
5–14 April 2021